2018 APRA Silver Scroll Top 20 Announced!

July 12th 2018

Today APRA announced the top 20 songs in the running for the 2018 APRA Silver Scroll Award - congratulations to all the songwriters!
It was a tough job for the judging panel to choose 20 songs from the 230+ entries received, but was wonderful to hear so many excellent songs written by Kiwis in the last year, so thank you to everyone who entered.

You can read the full list HERE, and find out who was on the judging panel.

All NZ APRA members are now invited to listen to the top 20 and then vote for their top 5 songs, which will determine the finalists and the winner.

You will receive an email invitation today which will invite you to log in to our voting portal. You can log in and listen to the songs as many times as you like, any time you like, before submitting your votes.

Voting closes at 5pm on Friday 3 August.


Back to Artist News